Kudos to Best Chapters

Kudos to Best Chapters

The Alumni Association announces its annual Alumni Chapter Award winners. These top-notch chapters worked hard to provide quality programming for alumni and friends of the university in their local areas from July 1, 2008, through December 31, 2009. To learn more about UT alumni chapters, go to the UT Alumni Association website, alumni.tennessee.edu.

Outstanding Chapters

Cassie McCracken Gokey Current president
Philip Bonfiglio Past president

Birmingham, Alabama
Gary Brown Current president
John P. Jackson Past president

Bradley County
Holli Collins Current president
Leslie Leach Davis Past president

Central Florida (Orlando)
Lauren Morris Current president
Laura Leslie Past president

Central Indiana (Indianapolis)
Angela M. Lewis Current president

Central Ohio (Columbus)
David Anderson Current president

Central Savannah River Area
Sandi Taylor Current president
Thomas Frank England Immediate past president
William H. Neal Jr. Past president

Charlotte, North Carolina
Phillip Henry Harmon Current president
Lisa A. Reynolds Past president

Columbia, South Carolina
Ellen James Current president

Cumberland County
Julie Wyatt Current president

Dallas–Fort Worth
Robert W. Shafer Jr. Current president

Davidson County
Lisa Cheryl DeBusk Current president
Kimbrough Dunlap Past president

Greene County
Jane Brown Current president

Hamilton County
Jennifer Stanley Current president
Kino Becton Past president

Jacksonville, Florida
Tina Dasha Current president
Elizabeth Ann Dixner Past president

Knox County
Robert B. Schwalb Past president

Madison County
Taina Hampton Edwards Current president
LeeAnn Archer Wyatt Past president

Memphis–Shelby County
James Broughton Current president
D. Michael Moss Past president

Miami–Fort Lauderdale
Heather Winkopp Current president
Janet K. Reeves Past president

Putnam County
Greg Steven Scott Current president
Randall K. McCloud Past president

Rutherford County
J. Richard Walsh Current president
Gregory B. Dotson Past president

Sevier County
Douglas Bryan Blalock Current president

St. Louis
Robert Lee Cannon Current president
George “Kirk” Burrus Jr. Past president

Sullivan County–Kingsport
Susan Hatfield Harris Current president
Billy C. Gilliam Immediate past president
Christopher M. McReynolds  Past president

Tallahassee, Florida
John H. Taylor Current president

Tampa Bay (Florida)
B. J. Oaks Current president
Kristen Bates Past president

Triangle Area of North Carolina
Christine Warrington Current president

Washington County
Ronald E. Banton Current president

Washington, D.C.
Stephen Anfield Current president

West Palm Beach, Florida
Sherra Sewell Current president
Kenneth Millsaps Past president

Williamson County
Amy Sheridan Current president
David Bradley Past president

Anderson County
John H. Jordan Current president

Benton County
Tonya Smothers Reynoldson Current president
Darrell Lee Myrick Past president

Sean Neal Current president
William T. Hunt III Past president

Crockett County
Kelsie Henning Current president
John Derrick Marvin Past president

Dyer County
Patrick Williams Current president
Tommy Allmon Past president

Fayette County
Shannon Leigh Cotter Current president

Gibson County
Kenneth D. White Current president

Hardin County
Shawn Duren Current president
Larry Arendall Past president

Haywood County
Jo Matherne Current president

Henderson County
Elaine Fesmire Townsend Current president

Henry County
Melanie A. Townsend Current president
Kerry Lynn Bell Past president

Houston, Texas
Robert A. Roos Current president

Lake County
Dianne Riley Homra Current president

Maury County
Rob Holland Current president
David A. Bates Past president

McNairy County
Johnny Roy Finlayson II Current president

Montgomery County
Cathy McLeod Current president
E. Shannon Green Past president

Obion County
Kyle Wayne Baggett Current president
Claudia H. Maness Past president

Rebecca P. Tackett Current president

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Alex W. Lowery Current president

Upstate South Carolina
R. Michael Bacon Current president
Mark D. McGrail Jr. Past president

Weakley County
Candy Goad Current president
Melanie Young Past president

White County
Melea Johnson Current president
Brent Ryan Past president

*Chapter president status as of December 31, 2009