Meet the 2014-15 Officers of the University of Tennessee Alumni Association

Tom LoshPresident
Tom Losh (Chattanooga ’71, ’74), who resides in Ooltewah, once served as the assistant dean of student affairs at UT Chattanooga, was assistant coach for the Mocs basketball team and was head coach of the baseball team. The immediate past president of the UTC Alumni Board of Directors, Losh also is a member of the UC Foundation Board of Trustees. His wife, Teresa, is a 1977 and 1980 UT Chattanooga graduate.



Alan LedgerPresident-Elect
Alan Ledger (Knoxville ’87), who resides in Memphis, is a product manager with Lucite International. Alan first served on the Board of Governors in 2008 as an in-state representative. Since then he has served on the UTAA programming, communication and finance committees. Prior to his service on the board, Alan was active with the Shelby County alumni chapter for over a decade and served as chapter president in 2007.


Susan BarnesTreasurer
Susan Barnes (Knoxville ’70, ’80), currently resides in Alcoa and is a retired faculty member from Belmont University and a retired UT development officer. She formerly served as chair of the Women’s Council in 2012-13. Barnes currently serves on the UTAA programming committee, represents the Women’s Council on the 2013-14 UTAA Board of Governors and is a member of the UT Alliance of Women Philanthropists. Her husband, John, is a 1970 UT Knoxville graduate.


Worrick Robinson IVPast President/Chair of Annual Giving
Worrick Robinson IV (Knoxville ’87), a Nashville attorney, served as past president of the Davidson County alumni chapter and is a former chair of the Alumni Legislative Council. He continues to follow the Volunteer spirit of his late parents—Worrick G. Robinson III, who served as president of the Alumni Association in 1971-72, and Jean Fuson Robinson, who was a Women’s Council member. His wife, the former Leslie Ann Bowman, is a 1988 UT Knoxville graduate.



University of Tennessee Alumni Association
2014 -2015 Board of Governors

Alumni Officers

President: Tom Losh
(Chattanooga ’71, ’74), Ooltewah

President-Elect: Alan Ledger
(Knoxville ’87), Memphis

Treasurer: Susan Barnes
(Knoxville ’70, ’80), Knoxville

Past President & Chair of Annual Giving: Worrick Robinson IV
(Knoxville ’87), Nashville

Alumni-at-Large Members

Terms expiring June 30, 2015
Kimbrough Dunlap III (Knoxville ’85), Brentwood
Tyler Forrest (Chattanooga ’10), Hixson
Harrell Jeter, Jr. (Martin ’86), Memphis
Laura Leslie (Knoxville ’85), Orlando, Fla.
Kim Scholes, (Knoxville ’84, ’86), Atlanta, Ga.

Terms expiring in June 30, 2016
Chandra Alston (Martin ’93) Cordova
Tim Bishop (Knoxville ’90), Kingsport
Lisa DeBusk (Knoxville ’01) Nashville
Jim Morris II (HSC ’72) Lebanon
Doug Swafford (Chattanooga ’82) Soddy-Daisy

Terms expiring June 30, 2017
David Bryan (Martin ’80), Chattanooga
Delmont Jones (Knoxville ’97), Nashville
Lora McDonald (Martin ’91), Martin
John Staley III (Chattanooga ’93), Knoxville
Stan Young (HSC ’84), Dyersburg

Representative Members

UT Foundation Board:
Janet McKinley (Knoxville ’80), Townsend

Past Presidents Council:
Ford Little (Knoxville, ’86), Knoxville

Women’s Council:
Emily Capadalis (Knoxville ’78), Memphis

Alumni Legislative Council:
Jim Duke (Knoxville ’73), Memphis

Student Representative:
Robert Fisher (Chattanooga ’15), Clarksville

Ex-Officio Members

UT President: Joe DiPietro

Interim Vice President for Development and Alumni Affairs:
Lofton Stuart Jr. (Agriculture ’71)

Executive Director of the UTAA:
Lofton Stuart Jr. (Agriculture ’71)

UT, Knoxville Campus Representative:
Lee Patouillet (Knoxville ’76)

UT at Chattanooga Campus Representative:
Jayne Holder (Chattanooga ’74)

UT at Martin Campus Representative:
Charley Deal (Martin ’92, ’96)

UT Health Science Center Campus Representative:
Kris Phillips